Press Club calls for nominations for President's and Service to Journalism awards

Members of The Press Club of Western Pennsylvania may nominate a member of the regional news community for the President's Award for lifetime achievement in journalism and the Service to Journalism Award for outstanding contributions to journalism. Both will be presented at the Golden Quill Awards Dinner, Wednesday, May 29, at the Rivers Casino on Pittsburgh's North Shore.

Nominees for either award may be active members of the media or retired, print or broadcast, or educators. Previous winners are not eligible. See list of previous winners here*.

Please send your nominations by mail or email, including a brief description of the nominee's accomplishments, by ​Friday, April 5, to Press Club president Kimberly Palmiero at or 337 Fourth Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15222. Questions? Email Kim or call her at 412-266-5476.


Press Club of Western Pennsylvania is on Facebook

Keep up with links and media-related news on the Press Club Facebook page at



Site design © 2007 by The Press Club of Western Pennsylvania